top of page

What is Chakra Balancing?

What is chakra balancing, and how does it work?

Here’s how this energy-balancing practice can help balance you...

Maybe you’ve heard of the chakras and chakra balancing, but don’t quite know what it is. Perhaps you’re considering a chakra balancing treatment but aren’t sure whether it’s right for you.


Or maybe your doctor has suggested chakra balancing as a form of therapy complementary to your existing medical treatments. Whatever your questions,  let's look at an introduction to the chakras and the basics of chakra balancing – a safe, gentle, non-invasive form of natural energy-based healing — and what it can do for your body and mind.

What’s the difference between chakra balancing and reiki healing?

Even though both reiki and chakra have a similar concept of energy healing, they come from two unique and different parts of the world.

The reiki practice we see today was first used in the early 1900s in Japan, but many people believe that the practice of reiki healing has been on earth for more than 2500 years.

On the other hand, the idea of chakra comes from ancient India, around 600 BC. The Chakra is a big part of the Hindu culture and is incorporated into yoga in many ways, and is mentioned in various Buddhist texts.

Whereas the source of reiki energy is believed to flow from no other part of the body than the palm of the hands, chakras are considered to be the main energy centres inside the body; each chakra point is associated with specific parts of our emotional and physical life. Whether it is our emotional state, physical attributes, or the capability to learn and master new things, there is a certain chakra point dedicated to that.

The goal of chakra healing is to balance the unbalanced chakra in our bodies. As a result, we attain balanced chakra circulation, resulting in improved physical and mental health and well-being.


Where are the chakras and what do they represent?

  1. Root Chakra – Colour red, sits at the base of your spine or tailbone. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as problems in the legs, rectum, tailbone, immune system, male reproductive parts and prostate gland. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as feelings affecting the basic survival needs; money, shelter, food and the ability to provide life’s necessities.

  2. Sacral Chakra– Colour orange, sits two inches below your navel. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as sexual and reproductive issues, urinary problems, kidney infections, and hip pelvic and lower back pain. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as fear of commitment to relationships, expressing emotions, fears of impotence, betrayal and addictions.

  3. Solar Plexus Chakra – Colour yellow, sits three inches above your navel. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as digestive problems, liver dysfunction, chronic fatigue, high blood pressure, diabetes, stomach ulcers and colon issues. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as issues of personal power and self-esteem.

  4. Heart Chakra – The colour green, sits at the heart. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as asthma, heart disease, lung disease, issues with breasts, lymphatic systems and upper back and shoulder problems. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as jealousy, abandonment, anger, bitterness, and fear of loneliness.

  5. Throat Chakra – Colour blue, sits at the throat. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as thyroid issues, sore throats, laryngitis, ear infections, and neck and shoulder pain. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as fear of communication, willpower and being out of control.

  6. Third Eye Chakra – The colour, indigo, sits in the middle of the eyebrows. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as headaches, blurred vision, sinus issues, seizures, hearing loss and hormonal imbalance. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as moodiness, volatility and self-reflection.

  7. Crown Chakra – Colour violet, sits at the top of the head. Physical imbalances manifest themselves as depression, inability to learn, and sensitivity to light, sound and the environment. Emotional imbalances manifest themselves as confusion, prejudice and self-doubt.


By balancing your Chakras you may be able to:

  • Remain calm in your everyday life,

  • See challenges for what they are, and not be as affected by them.

  • Overcome past life experiences which could have left their mark on you.

  • Help others without their problems affecting you.

  • Develop confidence, energy, freedom, and happiness to feel good about yourself and live every day.


Can chakra balancing replace traditional treatments?

 No. Chakra balancing treatments should not be used as a substitute for the consultation of a physician or a psychotherapist.

Chakra balancing complements other types of medical and therapeutic treatments, and it can increase the efficacy of other types of healing.

If you’re already in good health, though, regular chakra balancing and healing treatments can enhance your ability to respond to stress and serve as a form of preventive medicine.

What conditions does chakra balancing treat?

Because it works on the entire self – mind, body, and emotions – and because it is concerned with all 7 energy points within the body, chakra balancing may be successful in all types of physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual healing.

Chakra balancing isn’t specific to any particular type of disease or condition but may help people with:

It may also help you prepare for surgery, which may help boost your recovery afterwards.


What does chakra balancing feel like?  

You may experience the energy in the form of sensations like heat, tingling or pulsing. Sometimes, people feel sensations moving throughout the body, while other people do not perceive any change at all. Most people feel very relaxed and peaceful during chakra balancing and healing treatments, and many fall asleep during the process.


The health benefits of chakra balancing

This treatment promotes relaxation, stress reduction and symptom relief to improve overall health and well-being. It can:

  • Bring on a meditative state.

  • Foster tissue and bone healing after injury or surgery.

  • Stimulate your body’s immune system.

  • Promote natural self-healing.

  • Relieve pain and tension.

  • Support the well-being of people receiving traditional medical treatments such as chemotherapy, radiation, surgery and kidney dialysis.

  • It may also create feelings of peace, relaxation security and wellness.

Chakra System.png

Click To Make a Booking For Your Chakra Treatment Today

bottom of page